Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Star of Week Rafaele

My name is Rafaele Luis Reyes. I will be 8 years old on May 18. I am the youngest of 3 siblings. My family loves to travel and visit National Parks. I have been Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, Mount Zion to name a few. But my favorite place to visit is Hawaii because I learned about the Pearl Harbor and the history of WWII. Hawaii has beautiful beaches and Disney Aulani. I come to visit my grandparents in Hawaii. I enjoy reading the Diary of the Wimpy Kid. I am learning to play baseball and  when I grow up, I want to be a professional baseball player.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Star of the Week-Anshika

My name is Anshika Kakar. I like to have fun with my family. I live  with my Mom,
Dad, and my big brother.
My favorite place to visit is Cancun. Some thing I like doing at Cancun is snorkeling, swimming and diving. The fun  part is eating grilled pineapple. Some places I have visited are las vegas, India, Canada, and  San Francisco. I really enjoy  traveling with my family . I love  visiting new places. My favorite sport is soccer. I enjoy soccer because it is really  fun. I really  like being active outside. Right now I am taking  gymnastics class. My favorite thing  at gymnastics  is the trampoline . I also like the Ninja  rope . My favorite food is BJ’s spaghetti. As much as I like that I also like  Pizano's Pizza with pineapple  on the top . They also give Play-Dough on the side for kids to play . My favorite color is turquoise. I also like teal . I love to sing and dance. One of my favorite book I am recently reading is a book from  Dork diaries series. My favorite T.V show is Odd Squad.

Monday, May 1, 2017

Star of the Week-Kiana


My name is Kiana and I love to have fun! I live with my brother, sister, daddy, and step-mom. My favorite sports to play are soccer and basketball. In the past, I took gymnastics. I love to have fun with my friends and run and play! I love to go on the rides with my sister at Six Flags. This year I am tall enough to ride the roller coasters. I turned 8 in January. I like to read anything and everything. My favorite movies are Moana and Mulan. I like to sing all those songs. I am almost done with second grade. This was my first year at Star Academy. When I grow up I want to be an engineer. I am really good at making things look like the pictures. I love to build towers and use magformers.

Monday, April 3, 2017

Star of the Week Nya

Nya Wilson
My name is Nya I am 7 years old. I live with my mom, dad, and older sister. I like to travel. I traveled to New York, Oregon, and Canada. But my favorite place to visit is Jamaica and I have been there 3 times. It’s my favorite place because I get to visit my family and play on the beach. I love making sand castles! I play the piano and do Girl Scouts with my sister and like to do experiments for fun. When I grow up, I want to be a librarian because I like to read. My favorite book is Star Darlings by Shana Muldoon Zappa. But my favorite author is Eric Carle. I like him because I like his drawings.  I hope you liked my blog!

20150723_203146-1.jpg20161230_131009.jpg2015-11-25 15.24.44.jpg20151124_175025.jpg30915.jpeg20170204_123843.jpg20160707_211909.jpg

Monday, March 6, 2017

Star of the week-Enrique

Enrique Ruiz

Hi my name is Enrique I am seven years old. I am turning eight on March 19th. My favorite subject in school is Reading! I really enjoy reading Minecraft books. The last book was called “Diary of a Minecraft Zombie: Inside Out, Book 10”. Every weekend my family and I have reading time together.

I live with my mom, dad, brother, and cat. We like going to places we’ve never been to before. Last summer my family went to Legoland and Coronado Beach with one of my best friends, Jude, and his family. We had a blast!


There are many things I like to do during my free time. One of the funnest is soccer. My team is called “Wicked Strong”. My coach’s name is Coach Rudy. He is very nice and has taught me a lot. My favorite soccer player is Leonardo Messi.

File:Leo Messi (cropped).jpg

Recently, I took a cooking class. I made rice ,vegetable curry, and mango lassi. My favorite food that I ate was the rice. I even made the rice at home the next day.




I liked sharing about myself with you!

Monday, February 6, 2017

Star of the week Raymond

Hi my name is Raymond I am 8 years old.


I have 2 brothers. Their names are Miles and Nathaniel. Miles is 4 years old and Nathaniel is 2 years old. I live with my brothers, my mom, my dad, and my 2 dogs.


This is me at Disneyland in jedi training. I am fighting with a fake lightsaber. I am fighting the Seventh Sister.

My  favorite animal is a tiger. Tigers are cool because they are orange with black stripes and razor sharp claws.

My dogs are  very funny. when they come in from outside and I am lying on the floor they got on me and started to lick me.    

        20161213_180613.jpg    20161212_184238.jpg                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Star of the week Jaykob

My name is Jaykob. I am 7 years old. I live with my mom, dad, sister, aunt, and dog. My family and I enjoy going on trips together. We have went to places like Reno, the Monterey bay aquarium,  Disneyland, Legoland, Universal Studios, Santa Cruz beach boardwalk,  San Francisco, and Venice beach.

This is my family at Disneyland during Halloween. 2016

This is my dog Bowser. He is like my baby brother. He is an American Bully.

This is a picture of me & my mom & my 2 favorite cousins on New Years Eve 2016.

This is a picture of me & my dad with a Transformer at Universal Studios. The Transformer knocked off my dad’s hat. 2016

This is my family & I at Universal Studios with the Simpsons.

This is me at a Raiders game with Batman. 2015

My dad is teaching me to mow the lawn for money.

In Spring 2016, I went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium & a scuba diver took this picture with us.

For fun, I like to help my mom cook. I made meatballs.

This is my sister Jacynda. She is 13 years old & goes to Leading Edge.

This is my aunt Jessica. We like to watch movies together & drink hot coco.

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Star of the week Kyara

My name is Kyara Lukas I am currently 8 years old and my birthday is January 6. My favorite thing to do is play on my ipad because on there I have car games I like. I live with my Dad , Mom and my two sisters. I like to go to the snow with my family and play card games.
I also like to go to Disneyland because it is fun to go on all the rides. My favorite ride is Tower of Terror.
My favorite animal is a goat because they're cute .  

My favorite toy is the zoomer dog.
The zoomer dog is cool because I can’t have a dog   since my mom is allergic. A zoomer dog acts like a real dog


My favorite sport is to roller skate.

Monday, January 2, 2017

Star of the week Ethan

Hi my name is Ethan. I am 7 years old.
I usually run 5Ks (5 kilometers = 3 miles).
The picture was me winning my first, 1st-place medal at the Davis Lucky Run 7K.
I just ran a Santa run in Florida. I hope you exercise too!
This is my family on a boat tour in the Everglades National Park in Florida. We saw alligators and manatees.
We took a tour on a Nike missile site.
I love ice cream. I love Vanilla ice cream. I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream.
I love visiting museums.  This picture is my dad and me at NASA-Cape Canaveral museum in Florida.
I like cooking projects.  This was me blowing pancake mix and it exploded on my face! I got scared at first.
I take piano lessons. Do you like music?
I have been a beach bum since I was little and I like going crazy at the beach!
I have a pet cat and her name is Tiger.  My cat is a girl and she is hard to pick up.   
I like riding planes because I get to look at the earth from above.

Thank you for learning more about me!